Skip to content ↓
Passmores Academy

Passmores Academy

Improving upon our best

Governing Body

Passmores has a highly active and supportive governing body. They work constantly to support the school in its drive for continuous improvement and the delivery of the best possible education to our community. 

Passmores Academy is part of the Passmores Cooperative Learning Community, the educational trust which also has responsibility for three local primary schools: Potter Street Academy, Purford Green Primary and the Downs Primary School. Overall responsibility for governance sits with the PCLC Trust Board, while the day-to-day governance of Passmores is devolved to the Passmores Local Governing Body.

The Passmores Local Governing Body (LGB)

Click the names below to meet the governors:

Claire Butterfield Parent
Paulette Burrell Community
Natalie Christie Ex-officio, Principal
Rob Gilkes Community
Dan Hope Staff
Yuliya Lapovich Parent, Co-chair
Nikki McAlpine Community
Greg McAusland Parent, Co-chair
Toni Meredith Parent
Katie Vye Community, Vice-chair
Karen Warncken Staff

PCLC Trust Board and Finance & Audit Committee

Trust Board

  • Paul Adams 
  • Clare Bull
  • Steve Dodd
  • Vic Goddard - PCLC Chief Executive Officer
  • Neil Lawson - Chair
  • Deanne Morgan - Vice-chair
  • Geoff Smith

Finance & Audit Committee

  • Paul Adams - Chair
  • Dan Farmer
  • Neil Lawson
  • Deanne Morgan
  • Geoff Smith - Vice-chair

If you need to contact any trustee, including the Chair, please email Deb Bartram, PCLC Governance Manager at

Alternatively, you can write to Potter Street Academy, Caters Mead, Harlow, CM17 9EU or telephone 01279 866504.

Meeting minutes of the PCLC Trust Board and its committees are available on request. Please write or email the Governance Manager using the contact details above.

Further information about Passmores Co-operative Learning Community can be accessed via the link to the Trust's website:

The PCLC's Scheme of Delegation and further details of the PCLC Trust Board and Finance & Audit Committee, including the Register of Pecuniary and Personal Interests, can be found by accessing the links below: