Welcome to the Inclusion Department at Passmores Academy.  I am the Head of Inclusion and I have been working in the school since September 2001. 

We are a large, vibrant department who work tirelessly to meet the needs of the wide range of students who we serve. There are many different services offered by the various areas of the department.  These are outlined by the members of staff who manage each service.

In March 2011, we were delighted to gain the Inclusion Quality Mark for the second time.  This involved an extensive audit of the services offered followed by an intensive two day inspection from an ofsted qualified inspector.  He was impressed with what he saw and gave us a glowing report that we are all very proud of.

Support from the Inclusion Department is allocated by the weekly Inclusion Panel meeting.  This involves the key staff from the Inclusion Department and the pastoral team and is the forum for discussion about support packages for individual students as well as strategic developments.

If you would like further information on the department as a whole, please contact Lynn Guyton, the Inclusion Services Manager.  If you would like to find out more about different areas of the department, read through the linked pages and contact the relevant staff.

Thank you for taking the time to visit us!

Lucia Goddard


Lucy Goddard

Head of Inclusion & Child Dev Teacher


Carrie Crossley


Debbie Robinson

Assitant SENCO


Lynn Guyton

Inclusion Services Manager/Child Dev Teacher

Maura Malcolm

Inclusion Services Assistant


Dawn Moore

Foundation Learning Co-ordinator

Michell Holgarth

Foundation Learning Teacher


Wendy Coleman

Counselling Services Manager


Karen Morris

Access Centre Manager

Janet Poulter

Access Centre Co-educator

Sam Jackson Interventions Manager

Suzette Mondroit

Coaching Services Manager

Roxy Ahmad

Academic Services Assistant


Tina Baldwin

Behaviour Support Leader

Terri Rudd Behaviour Support Worker
Toni Hastler Behaviour Support Worker

Diana Caprice

EAL co-ordinator


Pauline Matijuk

Reading Co-ordinator

Claire Wederell

Reading Co-ordinator

Becky Laver

Spelling Co-educator

Angie Roberson

Education welfare + safeguarding officer
Sam Samuels
Education welfare assistant

Sam Currie

Co-educator (Team Leader)

Julie Spurgeon

Co-educator - Speech & Language Co-ordinator

Nicola Druce


Tina Defriend Co-educator

Kristina Saunders


Allan Love


Kay Kent

Co-educator (Team Leader)

Jo Roberts


Poh-King Foong


Vicky Begley



Sue Webb

Co-educator (Team Leader)

Ruth Attewell


Debbie Monk


Carly Best


Carly Roberts



Stephanie Payne

Co-educator (Team Leader)

Paula Coulson Co-educator
Dee Terrell Co-educator

Emma Elven

Co-educator (Team Leader)

Lynne Fitzpatrick

Work-skills Co-ordinator/Course Leader

Terri Jones


Georgina Gibson


Louise Cooper


Jacky Selby


Maria Weightman




If you require general information about Inclusion at Passmores, please do not hesitate to contact me or my colleague Lynn Guyton.  We would be happy to help.